The Immigration Division

The Immigration Division is responsible for the control of persons entering and leaving Trinidad and Tobago and the issue of travel documents both locally and at Trinidad and Tobago Missions overseas. The Immigration Division comprises approximately 500 members of staff who operate at offices throughout Trinidad and Tobago including national air and seaports. Trinidad and Tobago Passports are issued locally at six locations: Port of Spain, Chaguanas, San Fernando, Point Fortin, Sangre Grande and Scarborough; and internationally, in London, Toronto, Caracas, Washington DC, Miami and New York

Immigration Offices are located at all ports of entry throughout Trinidad and Tobago. Its range of services include:

  orange bullet icon Issuing of Student Permits.
  orange bullet icon Issuing of passports for T&T nationals.
  orange bullet icon Approval of Visas and Visa waivers
  orange bullet icon Granting shore leave and shore passes.
  orange bullet icon Granting Extensions of Stay to non-nationals.
  orange bullet icon Granting of certificates of Immigration status.
  Granting "Pratique" of Health Clearance of vessels under the Quarantine Ordinance.
  orange bullet icon Detention/Deportation of immigrants and prosecution for breaches of immigration laws.
  orange bullet icon Conducting Interviews and preparing reports for Permanent Residence and Citizenship.

The Immigration Division has resumed services at all passport offices. 
All passport applicants are advised to visit the website and schedule an appointment. 

Click here for the Steps to follow to schedule an appointment online to apply for a Passport.

  • CLICK HERE FOR THE THIRD PARTY AUTHORISATION FORM - for delivery of previously completed passport applications prior to 28 September 2020


PLEASE NOTE CAREFULLY:  ONLY Persons who previously applied for a passport prior to 28 September, 2020 should download, complete and submit the above titled THIRD PARTY AUTHORISATION FORM - for delivery of previously completed passport prior to 28 September 202​0.

  • CLICK HERE FOR THE THIRD PARTY AUTHORISATION FORM -  for all new passport applicants from 28 September 2020

PLEASE NOTE CAREFULLY: ONLY new applicants who will be applying for a passport from 28 September, 2020, onward should download, complete and submit the above titled THIRD PARTY AUTHORISATION FORM - for all new applicants from 28 September 2020.


  • CLICK HERE FOR THE LIST OF TTPOST LOCATIONS for Purchase of A5 TrackPaks and Acceptance of Previous Applicants Information (prior to 28.09.2020) 

PLEASE NOTE CAREFULLY: Click on the link above for the specific TTPOST locations which will be accepting submissions by persons who have already completed their passport application. Persons who have already completed their application at an Immigration Division office (prior to 28 September 2020) are required to purchase two A5 TrackPaks at twenty-five dollars ($25.00) each, a total cost of fifty dollars ($50.00). One TrackPak should be addressed to the Immigration Division and used by the applicant to enclose the application receipt for the passport, the current passport held by the applicant (as this has to be cancelled) and a completed Third Party Authorization Form


Please click here for information regarding MRP forms

Please click here for Third Party Authorization Forms for Collection of Passport

Please click here for additional information on Passport Services at the Immigration Division

Please click 


for the Media Release – New Passport Delivery Service Launched


On your visit to the Passport Office note that all measures to prevent the Covid-19 virus spread have been implemented which include: 
 Proper hygiene – sanitize hands upon entry
 Social distancing 
 Wearing of a face mask 
Thank you for your cooperation.


The main office is located at:

  Government Campus, 3-9 Richmond Street, Port of Spain
Telephone: 225-4664

For further information, you can send an email to the addresses below:

•         For general enquiries:

•         For passport services:

•         For extension services: or

•         For Visas and Visa waivers: