Trinidad and Tobago Fire Service (TTFS)

Motto: …in service of the people

The Trinidad and Tobago Fire Service operates under the Fire Service Act Chapter 35:50 of the Laws of Trinidad and Tobago.

The Fire Service operates under four main divisions strategically located throughout the country. These are the Northern Division, Southern Division, Central Division and Tobago Division.

The Ambulance Service is a 24 hour, 7 days a week response unit, set up to give ready assistance to person in need of emergency care.

Over 62 firefighters specially trained, as Paramedics and 24 ambulances are strategically located throughout the 4 divisions.

The Fire Service uses a 990 emergency call system.

Main Office

Wrightson Road, Port of Spain
Telephone: 625-2671-5
Telephone: 226-TTFS (8837)
Fax: 623-8463